Veterinary Nursing

Sarah Anderson Carol O'Neill

Rebecca Brennan Saoirse O'Sullivan

Shauna Reilly

Daniel Bright Sarah Phelan

Aine Collins Lauren Reynolds

Barry Cunneen Triona Stafford

Jennifer Darlington Sarah White Veronica Lydia-Quy Dwyer Chloe Wynne

Rachel Griffin

Matylda Gruszewska

Aideen Coyle Buggle

Attracta Halloran

Emma Kavanagh

Niamh Kennedy

Lesley Ann Knox

Grace Leggett

Hannah Loughran

Doireann Lynam

Zoe Mahon

Chloe Maloney

Jade Mariano

Kerri McCann

Niamh Moran

Michelle Murray

Niamh Ni Churic

Gemma Nolan

Rachel Nolan

Sophie O'Callaghan

Alanna O'Connell

Emma O'Hare

The Veterinarian's Oath

I solemnly swear to use my scientific knowledge and skills for the benefit of society through the protection of animal health and welfare, the prevention and relief of animal suffering, the conservation of animal resources, the promotion of public health and the advancement of medical knowledge.

I will practice my profession conscientiously, with dignity, and in keeping with the principles of veterinary medical ethics.

I accept as a lifelong obligation the continual improvement of my veterinary knowledge and competence.

The Veterinary Nurse's Oath

I solemnly and sincerely declare, that I will to the best of my ability, uphold the honour, dignity and integrity of the Veterinary Nursing profession, that I will promote the welfare of animals entrusted to my care and that I will abide by the rulings of the Veterinary Council of Ireland.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh. /Thank you.

The class of 2022 would like to express our sincere thanks to all of the students, faculty and staff members who have made this day possible. We are forever grateful to our family and friends for being here to celebrate with us and for supporting us in getting to where we are today.



UCD School of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine
& Veterinary Nursing
Class of 2022

White Coat Ceremony
Friday 23rd April 2021, 3pm

Programme of Events

Dean's Welcome
Professor Michael Doherty, Dean of UCD School
of Veterinary Medicine

Presentation of Clinical Dress Veterinary Medicine

Recitation of the Veterinarian's Oath
Professor Bryan Markey,
Veterinary Medicine

Presentation of Clinical Dress Veterinary Nursing

Recitation of the Veterinary Nursing's Oath

Led by Dr Robin Farrell

Director of Veterinary Nursing

Keynote Speakers Mr Charlie Cosgrave Ms Pamela Gillick

Closing Remarks
Class of 2022 White Coat Committee

Class of 2022

Alexa Di Pietro

Eliza DiTomasso Amanda Diong

Veterinary Medicine

<u>Veterinary Medicine</u>		Aone McCartny
Michael Allshire	Cara Donovan	Patrick McCarthy
Ellen Austin	Aideen Durnan	Roisin McConomy
Ciara Barron	Allegra Evert	Laurel McEnaney
Ross Beirne	Erika Fischer	Michael McGinley
Kelsey Bernarducci	Morgan Flanders	Sean McGowan
Micheal Bourke	Rebecca Flynn	Caitlin McGuinness
Kathleen Bowman	Eoin Garrahy	Deirdre McGuinness
Bethany Boyd	Lucy Gill	Eimear McNamee
Eamonn Breen	Rebekah Gleeson	John McNelis
David Burke	Matt Goins	Beth Miller
		Doireann Mullany
James Casey	Libby Goonan John Greene	Hannah Mullen
Margaret Chan		Grace Munden
Haley Clark	Adam Guerreiro	James Murray
Olwen Claxton	Caoimhe Hannon	Cathal Murphy
Andrew Collins	Meagan Hartt	Aleicia Mushins
Marite Colon Berlingeri	Megan Hill	Maureen Nardella
Nicholas Connors	Kate Hoshi	Aoife Neavyn Neita
Alanna Conroy	Emily Kavanagh	Hannah Nelson
Darragh Cooper	Lucy Kennedy	Ellen Nugent
James Coughlan	Jack Kerrigan	Sibeal O'Briain
Arlene Cowan	Caitlin Kiel	Caitlin O'Connor
Hannah Crampton	Jared Krebs	Donncha O'Connor
Imelda Cronin	Kathleen Krieger	Daire O'Driscoll
Martha Crowe	Anaïs Leboucq	Aisling O'Gorman
Tara Crowe	Valerija Lihareva	· ·
Alix Cunneen	Cindy Liu	Claire O'Leary
Timothy Davidson	Caitriona Lynch	Donal O'Mahony
Robin De Pelsmaeker	Hannah Lynch Dawson	Kathy Power
David Deane	Megan MacAllister	Ciara Rea
Megan Demshar	Aoife MacSweeney	Charlotte Redmond

Morgane Malbois Le

Borgne

Manon Maurel

Aoife McCarthy

Molly Regan

Melody Ribeiro

Valerie Robinson

Hollie Roper

Mairead Ryan Pietro Sabbatini

Rachael Saunders

Darren Seymour

Ryan Shanley Ann Shannon

Maeve Sheehan

Jackson Shelton

Eden Slack

Amy Smith

Kevin Smyth

Michael Smyth

Megan Solomon

Emily Young-On

Marcelina Szewc

Grace Thornton

Kate Toland

Ciara Walker

Meredith Walker

Conor Wallace

Daire Walsh

Gerard Warde Eva Whelton

Allison Wise

Philip Wolfman

Colm Slattery

Lea Rice